schütte Home & Living GmbH & Co. KG

About us

Our company has been established in the market as an importer of consumer goods and wholesaler for over 40 years, and we have been focussing our business on the topic of living environments in the indoor and outdoor sector over the last few years.

 

Our goal is to offer our customers a home where they feel comfortable. Our range of products includes a wide selection of pieces of furniture and accessories from the home and living sector. We are also involved in the trade of broad ranges of room fragrances and scented candles for a personal aromatic experience at home.

 

Because of the dynamics of product cycles and the fast pace of our business, we do not keep an extensive amount of stock but focus on flexibly developing unique articles for our customers according to their individual requirements.

Good reasons

Quality & certification

All of the products we manufacture go through an extensive quality assurance process. We constantly check the physical and technological properties of our products and make sure our merchandise meets special requirements in terms of freedom from pollutants (e.g. Öko-Text 100 standard) and product safety (e.g. TÜV / GS certification, LGA tests) in close cooperation with international accredited testing institutes.

Sustainability

Our production facilities in Asia involved in the consumer goods sector are regularly audited by neutral certification companies with regard to their social standard, and we are a member of the BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative, Brussels). We also focus on a sustainable procurement policy when selecting the raw materials used for our merchandise and are a member of the Forest Stewardship Council.

Tradition

We have been a valued partner in the trade of consumer goods for our European customers and our suppliers across the world for over 40 years. In this fast-paced business, the focus of our trade is mainly on reliability and flexibility. These traditional values also guide our subsidiary in Hong-Kong and our sales team in Bremen on an everyday basis.

Innovation

Driven by ever-shortening product cycles and in cooperation with designers and producers in Asia, we are constantly developing innovative variants for new products on the European market for our customers. We strive to quickly implement innovative ideas and trends and thus be a driving force for our customers. In this matter, strengthening the links between our distribution in Bremen and category management in Hong Kong is particularly important.

Asia

We have been strongly involved in the Asian market through our trading company in Hong-Kong since 1976. There we bundle procurement and quality assurance for our European customers. Over the last few years, we have been expanding the category management sector in our Hong Kong offices. This allows us to quickly implement new products and trends and to create individual new developments for our customers.

 

We have also strongly developed direct distribution from Asia over the last few years. This way, we are able to supply consumer goods to the US and Australia from our range of products directly from our sales office in Hong Kong. We also supply many European customers directly from Asia as direct purchase is becoming increasingly important.

Procurement

We purchase our non-food products all over the world from various countries of origin. We have developed our knowledge in the design and decoration sector in close cooperation with a few important production partners in order to be able to offer our customers a large variety of products at short notice.

 

Our procurement is especially concentrated in Asia; in China, Vietnam, India, Thailand and Indonesia. Furthermore, procurement countries in Eastern Europa are gaining in importance within our network.

Germany
China
Vietnam
Belgium
Poland
India
Thailand
Indonesia

JGS – Quality through Tradition

84 Abfragen, 0.844 Sek.

J. G. Schütte Nonfood GmbH & Co. KG

Wir über uns

Unser Unternehmen ist seit über 40 Jahren als Konsumgüter-Importeur und Großhändler am Markt etabliert und wir haben unser Geschäft in den vergangenen Jahren auf das Thema Wohn-Welten im In- und Outdoor-Bereich fokussiert.

 

Unsere Devise ist es dem Kunden ein Zuhause zum Wohlfühlen zu schenken. Hierbei umfasst unser Sortiment aus dem Bereich home-and-living ein breites Spektrum an Möbeln und Accessoires. Zusätzlich handeln wir mit einer weit-gefassten Palette von Raumdüften und parfümierten Kerzen für das persönliche Dufterlebnis zuhause.

 

Auch durch die Dynamik der Produktzyklen und die Schnelllebigkeit unseres Geschäftes führen wir heute kein aufwendiges Lagersortiment sondern fokussieren uns darauf, einzigartige Artikel für unsere Kunden flexibel und kundenindividuell umzusetzen.

Gute Gründe

Qualität & Zertifizierung

Alle von uns hergestellten Produkte durchlaufen einen umfangreichen Qualitätssicherungsprozess. In enger Kooperation mit international akkreditierten Prüfinstituten überprüfen wir ständig sowohl die physikalisch-technologischen Eigenschaften der Produkte, als auch die besonderen Anforderungen bezüglich der Schadstofffreiheit (z.B. Öko-Tex 100 Standard) und der Produktsicherheit (z.B. TÜV / GS-Zertifizierung, LGA-Prüfungen) unserer Handelswaren.

Nachhaltigkeit

In der Konsumgüter-Sparte lassen wir unsere Produktionsbetriebe in Asien regelmäßig von neutralen Zertifizierungsgesellschaften auf deren Sozialstandards auditieren und sind selbst Mitglied in der BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative, Brüssel). Darüber hinaus achten wir bei der Auswahl der Rohstoffe, welche für unsere Handelswaren eingesetzt werden, auf eine nachhaltige Beschaffungspolitik und sind außerdem Mitglied im Forest Stewardship Council.

Tradition

Seit über 40 Jahren sind wir im Konsumgüter-Handel ein geschätzter Partner für unsere europäischen Kunden wie auch weltweiten Lieferanten. In diesem schnelllebigen Geschäft stehen insbesondere unsere Verlässlichkeit und Flexibilität im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Von diesen traditionellen Werten wollen wir uns sowohl in unserer Tochterfirma in Hongkong als auch in unserem Sales- Team in Bremen tagtäglich leiten lassen.

Innovation

Angetrieben von immer kürzeren Produktzyklen entwickeln wir in Kooperation mit Designern sowie unseren Produzenten in Asien stetig neue Produktvarianten für Neuheiten auf dem europäischen Absatzmarkt unserer Kunden. So ist es unser Bestreben, Ideen und Trends schnell und innovativ umzusetzen und somit für unsere Kundschaft ein Impulsgeber zu sein. Hierbei ist insbesondere die Verzahnung von unserem Vertrieb in Bremen mit dem Category-management in Hongkong von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Asien

Über unsere Handelsgesellschaft in Hongkong sind wir seit 1976 sehr stark auf dem asiatischen Markt engagiert. Hier bündeln wir den Einkauf und die Qualitätssicherung für unsere europäischen Kunden. In den letzten Jahren haben wir zusätzlich den Bereich category management in unserem Hongkong Büro ausgebaut. Dieses ermöglicht es uns, Neuheiten und Trends schnell umzusetzen und individuelle Neuentwicklungen für unseren Kunden herzustellen.

 

Zusätzlich haben wir in den letzten Jahren den Direktvertrieb aus Asien stark ausgebaut. So bedienen wir heute den Konsumgüter-Handel in den USA sowie in Australien mit unserer Produktpalette direkt aus unserem Sales-Office in Hongkong. Ebenso beliefern wir auch viele europäischen Kunden direkt aus Asien heraus, da der direkte Einkauf immer weiter an Bedeutung gewinnt.

Beschaffung

Unsere Nonfood-Produkte beziehen wir weltweit aus verschiedenen Ursprungsländern. In enger Kooperation mit einigen wichtigen Produktionspartnern haben wir Know-how im Bereich Design und Gestaltung ausgebaut, sodass wir heute unseren Kunden kurzfristig eine Vielzahl von Varianten aus unserem Sortiment anbieten können.

 

Hierbei haben wir unsere Beschaffung insbesondere in Asien in China und Vietnam sowie in Indien, Thailand und Indonesien konzentriert. Darüber hinaus zählen heute Beschaffungsländer in Osteuropa verstärkt zu unserem Netzwerk.

Deutschland
China
Vietnam
Belgien
Polen
Indien
Thailand
Indonesien

JGS – Qualität durch Tradition

87 Abfragen, 2,575 Sek.